Minutes of the State Level Screening Committee Meeting for Selection of SC Students Under Ambedkar Overseas Vidya Nidhi Scheme, to provide Financial Assistance for pursuing Higher Studies in Foreign Universities, held on 13-05-2025, at 4.00 P.M, at Conference Hall, Room No. (14), Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Secretariat, Hyderabad.

1) The following officials have attended the meeting:

- 1) Sri. N. Sridhar, IAS, Prl. Secretary to Govt. (SCDD).
- 2) Smt. N. Kshitija, IFS, Commissioner, SCDD(FAC).
- 3) C.S. Prakash, Joint Secretary, Telangana State Council of Higher Education Hyderabad.
- 4) Sri. G. Giri Babu, Deputy Director O/o the Commissioner of Technical Education.
- 5) Prof. P. Swetha, Deputy Director, DAAA, JNTUH, Professor of CSE.
- 2) At the outset, the convener/ Commissioner(SCDD), welcomed all the State Level Committee members and briefed that, the State Level Screening Committee meeting for selection of SC students under AOVN scheme has been conducted on 15-03-2025 and approved (105) students out of the (309) students registered for the Fall intake of 2024, as per merit.
- Later the Merit list have been placed in public domain i.e., on e-pass portal on 27-03-2025, and objections are called for from the students from 27-03-2025 to 05-04-2025., on the merit list uploaded.
- 4) In response to the above, (38) students have submitted their objections/ requests.
- 5) The Objection/ requests submitted by the students are placed before the SLSC, to examine the same and take appropriate decision to finalize the selection.
- 6) The committee members have examined the objections/ requests of the (38) students in detail, and the decisions of the SLSC are enclosed in the Annexure.
- 7) The SLSC examined the objection of Ms. Gajula Bindu D/o Gajula Ravi, Nalgonda District carefully, and confirmed that, she has not done PG course earlier, and agreed to sanction the financial assistance to her as per her merit score, subject to confirmation of studies from the foreign university, as she has changed the University from Long Island to St. Francis College.
- 8) The SLSC agreed to include the name of Ms. Gajula Bindu D/o Gajula Ravi, in the selected list, and disclose the selected list of (105) students duly excluding the name of Pasupula Rahul Sanketh S/o P. Narasimha (who is the last candidate in the tentatively approved list of 15-03-2025).

Secretary, TG State Council for Higher Education

ice

Chancellor, JNTU

Commissioner, Technical Education

for 1 ms

Commissioner, SC Development Dept

Prl. Secretary to Govt (SCDD)