Minutes of the State Level Screening Committee Meeting for Selection of SC Students Under Ambedkar Overseas Vidya Nidhi Scheme, to provide Financial Assistance for pursuing Higher Studies in Foreign Universities, held on 27-01-2025, at 12.00 P.M, at Conference Hall, Room No. (22), Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Secretariat, Hyderabad.

- 1) The following officials have attended the meeting:
 - 1) Sri. N. Sridhar, IAS, Prl. Secretary to Govt. (SCDD).
 - 2) Smt. N. Kshitija, IFS, Commissioner, SCDD(FAC).
 - 3) C.S. Prakash, Joint Secretary, Telangana State Council of Higher Education Hyderabad.
 - 4) Sri. G. Giri Babu, Deputy Director O/o the Commissioner of Technical Education.
 - 5) Dr. G. Krishna Mohana Rao, Sr. Professor, JNTUH.
- 2) At the outset, the convener/ Commissioner(SCDD), welcomed all the State Level Committee members and briefed that, the State Level Screening Committee meeting for selection of SC students under AOVN scheme has been conducted on 19-10-2024 at 12.00 P.M. and approved (105) students out of the (264) students registered for the spring intake of 2024, as per merit.
- 3) Later the Merit list have been placed in public domain i.e., on e-pass portal on 05-11-2024, and objections have been called for from the students from 05-11-2024 to 13-11-2024, on the merit list and selected list uploaded.
- 4) In response to the above, (43) students have submitted their objections/ requests.
- 5) The Objection/ requests submitted by the students are placed before the SLSC, to examine the same and take appropriate decision to finalize the selection.
- 6) The committee members have examined the objections/ requests of the (43) students in detail, and the decisions of the SLSC are enclosed in the Annexure.
- 7) The SLSC examined the objection of Sri. Prabhakara Rao Vipparthi, F/o Bharath Chandra Vipparthi, Medchal Malkajgiri, carefully, and agreed to sanction the financial assistance to Mr. Bharath Chandra Vipparthi S/o Prabhakara Rao Vipparthi, subject to detailed report on the Annual Income of the family of Sri. Prabhakara Rao Vipparthi, from the District Collector, Medchal Malkajgiri.
- 8) The SLSC agreed to include the name of Mr. Bharath Chandra Vipparthi S/o Prabhakara Rao Vipparthi, in the selected list, disclose the final selected list of (105) students accordingly, and to exclude the name of Deshapaga Rohan Raj S/o Deshapaga Raj Kumar.

<u>Culu)</u>

ecretary, TG Vice State Council for **T** Chancellor, fr **Higher Education** JNTU

Commissioner, Technical Education

Commissioner , SC Development Dept

Prl. Seci Govt (SCDD)